Scott Dixon

Driver, Chip Ganassi Racing

Scott Dixon, the six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES Champion (2020, 2018, 2015, 2013, 2008, 2003) and 2008 Indianapolis 500 Winner, returns to Chip Ganassi Racing for his 23rd season – the longest tenure for a driver in team history (1990 to present). Overall, 2024 will be Dixon’s 24th season racing in the INDYCAR SERIES.

Dixon boasts 56 career wins, second in all-time series history behind only A.J. Foyt (67). His six championships are also the second-most, trailing only Foyt (seven). Dixon will enter the 2024 campaign as INDYCAR’s all-time Iron Man with 322 consecutive starts made, a streak that dates back to 2004.

The Iceman produced yet another impressive season in 2023. He finished second in the points standings and secured three race wins on the year (IMS Road Course; Gateway; Laguna Seca). For the 19th season in a row, and the 21st season overall, he notched a race victory, extending his all-time series records even further. It was his 10th season, and his first since his title-winning campaign in 2020, where he registered three-or-more victories.

The New Zealand Native became part of British Commonwealth royalty when he was honored by Queen Elizabeth II on the 66th anniversary of her Coronation as Queen of the United Kingdom. Her Majesty the Queen appointed the Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit to him in recognition of his services to motorsports in 2019.

Dixon has also made a name for himself in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, winning the Rolex 24 At Daytona in 2006, 2015, 2018 and 2020. This past season, he finished on the podium at the 24 Hours of Daytona and later finished P4 in overall competition at the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Away from the track, Dixon enjoys spending time with his wife, Emma, and children, Poppy, Tilly and Kit.

Birthday: July 22, 1980
Birthplace: Brisbane, Australia
Residence: Indianapolis
Car: No. 9 PNC Bank Honda
Crew Chief: Tyler Rees
Follow Me